Revert automatic saving of visual settings

REMINDER! If you encounter any issues with Enscape (e.g. crashes, installation problems) or your subscription please reach out to our dedicated support team directly through the Help Center or by using the Support button as detailed HERE! Thank you for your understanding.
    • Official Post

    Thanks for the further input Pieter . I just had a chat with one of my colleagues from Ui / Ux itself, and for now, I really cannot give you any further definite statements when it comes to this subject. But, it is filed internally with all the Feedback we have gathered so far from the Forum, so your voice or that of the others is not lost at all, which I can guarantee.


    From this point on it's very likely a subject that will be tackled in the not-so-distant future, but how this will be adjusted I cannot say yet. It may be possible to adjust a setting in the future to disable the automatic saving of settings, or we'll find another solution entirely to satisfy as many users as possible.


    I also promise that you'll be basically one of the first in this Forum to know when anything changes and once I'll have more news to share when it comes to this specific inquiry.


    In the meantime, I truly do hope that this isn't causing too much frustration in your day-to-day workflows or that of your users. I'll keep you posted.

    • Best Answer

    hmm, that's unfortunate. I think the arguments in favor of reconsidering the current behavior have been made over and over again in very clear ways. The initial response was "we want to wait and gather more feedback", so we've been waiting patiently. (Although it's regrettable that this was included in 3.0 without ever being included in a preview so people could have flagged this before it became part of the release).


    Since then, not a single week has gone by without one of my users complaining about this frustrating behavior. It would be helpful to know whether you are planning on finetuning this but it hasn't made it on the schedule yet, or whether the Enscape team considers this behavior to be best solution. If it's the latter, perhaps more users can weigh in and make a case why it should be changed.

    Thank you Pieter for raising this once again. We at UX are very aware that some of you are absolutely not happy with the current implementation. As Demian said, we have gathered and will gather more feedback in this regard. Please be sure that we have it on our radar. The issues are filed on our end. We will have a look on it, but we can't make any promises when this will be.

  • Thank you Pieter for raising this once again. We at UX are very aware that some of you are absolutely not happy with the current implementation. As Demian said, we have gathered and will gather more feedback in this regard. Please be sure that we have it on our radar. The issues are filed on our end. We will have a look on it, but we can't make any promises when this will be.

    Still not fixed with the new version. Could you please share some updates this mess is going to be fixed soon?

    • Official Post

    I just got finished discussing this with a very frustrated lead designer who doesn't care why the renderings are different, and just wants them to stop changing.


    Come on guys, an 'apply' button has been standard practice for decades.

    Welcome to our Forum arch_nemesis .


    Please make sure to also cast your vote in our current poll here when it comes to this specific topic. We appreciate all the votes we can get, so thank you in advance for the feedback.