Please bring back saved Camera Positions, and disable automatic geometry reloading per view

Reminder: If you encounter any issues with Enscape or your subscription please reach out to our dedicated support team through the Help Center or by using the Feedback button as detailed here.
    • Official Post

    Hi Demian,


    Do you have a date for the release of Enscape 3.2? I see that the current version is 3.1.2+55592 released September 15. I've just found this thread and I'm extremely interested in having the feature back for the option of navigating between points of view without having to reload. Like many here, I set up a starting view where I set up what I want to see in every view without having to restart the process every time I create a new point of view.


    Thank you!

    We're just about to officially release, great timing. :) You can already acquire 3.2 but are currently investigating some issues with the Asset Library, so ideally I would wait for another 1-2 hours and everything should be resolved accordingly. This way you'll have the best experience right out of the box.

  • That is indeed great timing! excellent news! we are working on a mega-hospital and this feature would come in very handy, thank you so much!


    I'll ask our IT department to install the new version later this afternoon, just to be safe, would you say in 5 hours would be ok?


    Thanks!

    • Official Post

    That is indeed great timing! excellent news! we are working on a mega-hospital and this feature would come in very handy, thank you so much!


    I'll ask our IT department to install the new version later this afternoon, just to be safe, would you say in 5 hours would be ok?


    Thanks!

    In the end, it's fine if you install the version whenever! We're working on resolving these problems and they will be resolved quickly, so you can also simply use it right away and perhaps avoid the Asset Library a couple more hours. But, there is no need to then further update Enscape for example since the fix affects every version.

  • The slider toggle (lower left of View Management window) turns the auto regeneration on and off. The view settings of the active view at the time you toggle off auto region are maintained as you select other views. Only the camera location and time of day is transitioned.