[URGENT] Version 3.5 doesn't export PNGs with transparent backgrounds

REMINDER! If you encounter any issues with Enscape (e.g. crashes, installation problems) or your subscription please reach out to our dedicated support team directly through the Help Center or by using the Support button as detailed HERE! Thank you for your understanding.
  • I found a bug in v3.5 and I've tried everything to solve it, sadly with no success. Please someone from dev team have a look at this as this is urgent. I'm a Senior 3D Artist in the furniture industry and we use Enscape in the company. I used to be able to render furniture pieces on a transparent background before 3.5 but after the update the PNGs always come out with a white background whatever I do.

I've tried everything:

- Turning on/off White Background under Sky

- Disabling/enabling my custom skybox

- Disabling/enabling exporting additional map IDs

- Disabling/enabling Apply Alpha Channel

- Tried on a brand new file, same result

- Tried playing with the RTX options, same result

The machine is a Windows 11, SKP 2023, Enscape 3.5, NVIDIA RTX3090 24GB, 32GB RAM with an AMD Ryzen 9 processor.

This was very important for our company because per furniture piece I render up to 80 different shots and they all have to be transparent. I'm currently stuck with no way of going forward and in the worst case have to manually edit the white background out of 300+ pictures.

Demian Gutberlet, sorry for pinging you on a short notice, but if you could have a look, I'd be most grateful.

• Official Post

ViggoPaulman , I'm very sorry to hear about that of course - While we'll look into this right away I'd reccomend you simply make use of Enscape 3.4 in the meantime: https://enscape3d.com/version-history/

Also please briefly submit a feedback report for me as detailed here, just so I can try reproducing this right away using your exact settings.

Thank you Viggo and I appreciate your cooperation!

• FOUND THE SOLUTION!