Macbook pro M3 max for sketchup + enscape

Please note: Should you experience issues with Enscape or your subscription, and in case of any urgent inquiries/questions (e.g. regarding our upcoming licensing changes) please reach out to our dedicated support team via the Help Center or Support button as detailed here.
  • Hello everyone, I am planning to buy a Macbbok pro M3 Max (16 cpu 40 gpu) and I would like to know if anyone of you has experience using sketchup and enscape on Apple laptops. Do you think it will work smoothly?

thank you!

• It works great. I have been using SketchUp and V-Ray for Mac for quite a few years and started using Enscape about a year ago. We have it running on a few MacBook Pros M1 & M2, and we are happy with the performance. I find it has increased productivity, as it allows us to visualize in real-time, enabling us to make decisions more quickly. Previously, in V-Ray, we would have to render out views. Enscape for Mac is still missing some features, but nothing that can't be worked around."