2.4.2.1 Unable to save view of building with two-point perspective panned upward

Please note: Should you experience issues with Enscape or your subscription, and in case of any urgent inquiries/questions (e.g. regarding our upcoming licensing changes) please reach out to our dedicated support team via the Help Center or Support button as detailed here.
    • Official Post

    Hey tas_1985 , thanks a lot for your inquiry.


    Pardon if I'm missing something, the first and last images seem identical perspective wise (2-point perspective enabled in the settings), so it seems you haven't enabled two point perspective while you've taken the second image? Our views generally do not include settings like whether two point perspective has been enabled/disabled for example.


    If there's been a misunderstanding, would you be so very kind as to briefly guide me through the steps you've taken and let me know a bit more about the problem? :)


    Thank you in advance!

  • First of all, in 2.3.3.0 version, if a view contains a two-point perspective is set, and the picture has been down p (for example, the first half of the high-rise building in this picture will be displayed), using the snapshot function, and keep this view, it will appear in the render window on the right side of a thumbnail can switch back at any time, only need to click the save preview can return to just mentioned by translation a two-point perspective view.

    Operation steps:

    1. Open two-point perspective

    2. Move the mouse up to find a suitable picture for the upper part of the building to be fully displayed

    3. Press the snapshot button to save the view page

    4. Click the "like" button to "like" the view

    5. A preview appears on the right side of the rendering window, and you can always switch back to the fully saved view

    In the new version 2.4.2.1 mentioned in this post, the save view command does not contain the view that was eventually shifted down by the same operation

  • Only the camera position is saved in the favorites list to the side of the rendering window: all the camera settings are global and do not change as you switch views.


    So if you change the field of view, the exposure, the depth of field, the two point perspective check box, etc. they will remain at the last setting, not the setting they were when the view was created. Making it so that the settings are saved with the view is one of the most requested "wishlist" items.

  • Only the camera position is saved in the favorites list to the side of the rendering window: all the camera settings are global and do not change as you switch views.


    So if you change the field of view, the exposure, the depth of field, the two point perspective check box, etc. they will remain at the last setting, not the setting they were when the view was created. Making it so that the settings are saved with the view is one of the most requested "wishlist" items.


    There is no such problem in version 2.3.3.0, which correctly saves the view after the two-point perspective has been moved

    • Official Post

    tas_1985 , we were able to reproduce this behavior. Thanks for your cooperation, we're looking into resolving this problem as soon as possible! I'll also get back to you once I have any further news.

    • Official Post

    Not yet resolved POLINA KOLODKINA , but will be very soon. :) Thanks a lot for a bit more patience, be assured that we're currently busy with fixing this!