"Set as default path" checkbox in "save screenshot" dialog

  • Pretty self-explanatory!


    I'm always saving screenshots and by the time I'm getting my rendering out I realize that oh, I forgot to change the default path. I grumble and navigate to the proper directory, render, and get back to modelling... go to save a screenshot again and, oh right, I forgot to re-set the default save directory! rinse/wash/repeat


    Would it be fairly simple to just have a checkbox in the dialog that lets you re-define the default path to wherever you navigated?

  • guitarchitect , that is an idea which I'll gladly forward as a feature request accordingly. I'm also sorry to hear that the current solution is causing you some frustration, which I can understand. Again, your feedback will be forwarded of course!