Video - Highest Quality with Quick render times

Reminder: If you encounter any issues with Enscape or your subscription please reach out to our dedicated support team through the Help Center or by using the Feedback button as detailed here.
  • Hello y'all. I am new to enscape. I am creating my first video. I have a quick question if someone would want to help. I am curious on what settings to have on to create the best quality of video with the shortest render time. But I do not want to diminish the quality of the video tho. So I would rather have longer render times for quality. Can someone help me with this?

• The upcoming release v2.1 (current preview version) automatically optimizes rendering quality for video exports, you just have to set the rendering quality (general tab) to high (or even ultra).

In the current version, be sure to set the noise reduction slider at the capture tab to the highest. This will take longer. In 2.1, this slider will not exist anymore.

• Official Post

Also, consider setting "Compr. Quality" in the Capture settings tab to Maximum. This will increase the output quality (= video size) without having an effect on render times.

• The upcoming release v2.1 (current preview version) automatically optimizes rendering quality for video exports, you just have to set the rendering quality (general tab) to high (or even ultra).

Hi Thomas, during my last project (the first commercial) I found that "medium" quality gave me a perfect GI lighting at the closed interior, since some skybox light seems to be added from the skybox interior HDRI. Do I understand right, that I could get more render quality if I would set the quality "high", but less faked GI light? Is there a chance to get separate controls for the different parameters instead one slider?