Posts by chris.dominium

I am relatively new to Enscape and I am super impressed with the speed, quality of the renders and the generous asset library.

The company I work with have used The Wild as a platform to upload Revit modes to for clients to view their home in VR, the quality is not as good as Enscape but the platform itself and the convenience is far superior.

The luxury of being able to simply upload the model to their platform and any user with a VR headset can view the model and walk through model in their own time without the need to be tied to a computer or be limited by their computer specs is hard to compare with Enscape.

I am unsure if The Wild processes the model in the cloud or on the headset directly?

We use Oculus Quest 2 which I understand are not officially recognized, I have read multiple people on the forum have still been able to successfully use the VR functionality in Enscape using the Quest 2 headset but I haven’t had such luck. It never recognizes my headset and I have been unable to use the function.

Even if it did work, the inconvenience of a client having to come into view a model and be tied to a computer is at this stage making us subscribe to 2 different platforms that ideally Enscape should offer.

Is this something that is planned or in the works for Enscape?

Has anyone else used The Wild for client presentations?

Keen to hear people’s thoughts on whether they think as similar feature would be useful in Enscape?

I have recently downloaded a trial version of Sketchup for Mac and Enscape for Mac, to test out performance rather than buying a windows pc 🤢

After installing both apps, sketchup seems to run fine but I cannot seem to find anywhere to launch Enscape? I have looked in the installed extensions and Enscape does not appear….is it not possible to run trial version of Enscape in the trial version of Sketchup?

Any help would be appreciated before my trials expire