Posts by alexandrecollaco

Hi again. :)

I have a few more suggestions for the Enscape development. Rhino

01- Have real camera settings for exposure, FOV, etc. With Iso, Shutter speed and aperture. This way we can mimic photography workflow and have a more consistent result between projects.

02- Have an option to show the camera gridlines all the time. They are really useful to adjust composition and align horizontal lines.

03- Save all the parameters (sun position, exposure, cloud density,....) for each camera view saved. This way we can setup everything and hit bake and relax.

04- Have a way to override already saved views. Right now we need to delete and create a new one.

Thanks^^

Hi everyone, this is my first project using Enscape (RHINO) . I'm an architect in Brazil and this is a project, under development, for remodeling an old house.

Although there is a lot to improve in the project and in the images I feel it is quite an impressive result for a realtime renderer. It also allowed me to make a first preliminar presentation to the client with rendered images and a video (I'd never done a rendered video before :thumbsup:) instead of only technical plans ^^.

All the vegetation is from enscape. I would suggest to separate the interior plants from the vases, so it is easier to decide which plant to use with which vase. I also used a lot of Enscape furniture and props.

Link for the video:

I think I saw this request in an older post, I'm just adding a 1+ request since IES is a cheap way to add detail to the scene and unfortunately the rhino plugin does not have it.

Thanks.

A few simple suggestions to the enscape material editor (I'm using Rhino 6).

01 - Texture tools. Right now we only have limited tools to tweak the texture, mainly brightness, invert and texture transformation.

-Brightness won't allow us to brighten the image, just darken. which is limiting