Posts by pibuz

Jorgensen, you have several option to control the output you get with Enscape. Try checking out the options of automatic brightness, automatic contast and automatic exposure: sometimes to get a balanced output Enscape lose something on realism, but you can get it back on track if you do some things manually

EGIE, I can understand your anger, I'm an architect too so I completely understand.

That said, I really never encountered any of the issues you're reporting, so something makes me think there's something wrong in your model.

Could you share it only for testing purpouses? I'm really curious to know if on another machine it could render out somehow differently...

Hi to the DEVs team!

I wanted to let you know that, when using the "use viewport ratio", the view automatically changes after the rendering, not matching anymore the sketchup view. It's enough to uncheck-check the option to get the correct view again (but it's annoying).

thanks!

Hi Jon!

As i tried to explain, the reason is mainly for model sharing purposes. If I can link an additional texture to another SU material, I can make the additional texture available to all the user who share that model, since the additional (say bump) texture goes always within that sketchup model.

If i link the additional texture to a specific path (external to sketchup) that path would probably not be available to all the users I share the model to, and the bump, roughness, reflection maps would get lost.

I'm basically looking for a solution to embed in a sketchup model ALL the textures, not only albedo.

Would be interesting if Enscape could somehow store the additional textures in a way, I don't know how. :-)

Thanks for your answer!

Hi to the Enscape devs team!

One simple question: is it somehow possible to "embed" an additional texture to the sketchup file?